Shareholder structure

In accordance with Austrian federal and provincial constitutional law, NÖ Landes-Beteiligungsholding GmbH1), St. Pölten, which is a subsidiary of the province of Lower Austria, is the majority shareholder with 51.0% of the shares.

The second largest shareholder is EnBW Trust e.V., Karlsruhe, which holds an investment of 28.4% in trust for EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG (EnBW), Karlsruhe (as of 31 December 2019). For more information on EnBW's ownership structure see here

EVN AG holds treasury shares representing 1.0% of share capital.

Free float equals 19.6% (incl. shares held by employees). 

Click here to get the basic information on EVN's shares traded on the Vienna Stock Exchange.

1) Disclosure under media law: The NÖ Holding GmbH is the sole owner of the NÖ Landes-Beteiligungsholding GmbH. The Province of Lower Austria solely owns the NÖ Holding GmbH.