Corporate profile

Corporate profile

EVN is a leading, international and publicly listed energy and environmental services company, with headquarters in Lower Austria, the country’s largest federal province.

Corporate profile

Based on state-of-the-art infrastructure, EVN provides its home market with electricity, natural gas, heat, drinking water and wastewater treatment, waste incineration and related services from a single supplier. Furthermore, the company operates cable TV and telecommunications networks and offers various energy services for private and business customers as well as municipalities as part of its portfolio.

The energy business abroad includes retailing both electricity and natural gas in Germany, electricity in Bulgaria, Macedonia, and natural gas in Croatia. Additionally energy business includes electricity production in Macedonia. Further business activities EVN pursues are the production and retail of heat in Bulgaria, the procurement of electricity, natural gas and other primary energy sources, and the trade of electricity and gas on wholesale markets.

Based on the acquisition of a German environmental services group in 2003, EVN significantly expanded its product portfolio and geographical outreach. It managed to build up and integrate a second strategic pillar of its business operations, the Environmental Services segment. EVN boasts extensive expertise in the planning and construction of drinking water supply, wastewater treatment, desalination and waste incineration plants with the experience of 100 environmental projects carried out in its markets.

Nearly 4.5m customers placed their trust in the safe and reliable energy and environmental products and services offered by EVN during the 2015/16 financial year. In addition to the customers supplied directly by EVN, the plants built by EVN’s environmental services business provide drinking water supplies, wastewater disposal and thermal waste utilisation for nearly 17.8 million customers in various European countries.

On balance, EVN is currently active in eleven countries. The share of Group revenue generated outside Austria amounted to 50.2% during the 2015/16 financial year (previous year: 52.1%).

Unternehmensprofil

Unternehmensprofil

Die EVN ist ein führendes, internationales, börsenotiertes Energie- und Umweltdienstleistungsunternehmen mit Sitz in Niederösterreich, dem größten österreichischen Bundesland.

EVN im Überblick

Die EVN bietet in ihrem Heimmarkt auf Basis modernster Infrastruktur Strom, Gas, Wärme, Trinkwasserver- sowie Abwasserentsorgung und thermische Abfallverwertung „aus einer Hand“. Weiters gehören der Betrieb von Netzen für Kabel-TV und Telekommunikation sowie das Angebot verschiedener Energiedienstleistungen für Privat- und Businesskunden sowie für Gemeinden zur Produktpalette.

Das Energiegeschäft im Ausland umfasst den Strom- und Gasverkauf an Endkunden in Deutschland, den Stromverkauf an Endkunden in Bulgarien, die Stromproduktion und den -verkauf an Endkunden in Mazedonien sowie den Gasverkauf an Endkunden in Kroatien. Weitere Aktivitäten sind Wärmeproduktion und -verkauf an Endkunden in Bulgarien, die Beschaffung von Strom, Gas und anderen Primärenergieträgern, der Handel mit Strom und Gas auf Großhandelsmärkten. 

Mit der Übernahme einer deutschen Umweltdienstleistungsgruppe im Jahr 2003 konnte die EVN das Umweltgeschäft als zweites strategisches Standbein aufbauen und in ihr Geschäftsmodell integrieren. Mit über 100 Umweltprojekten verfügt die EVN über umfassende Expertise in der Planung und Errichtung von Trinkwasserver- und Abwasserentsorgungsanlagen, Entsalzungs- und thermischen Abfallverwertungsanlagen.

Rund 4,5 Mio. Kunden vertrauten im Geschäftsjahr 2015/16 auf die sichere Versorgung mit Energie- und Umweltprodukten sowie -dienstleistungen der EVN. Neben den direkt von der EVN belieferten Kunden werden im Umweltgeschäft der EVN rund 17,8 Mio. Kunden in verschiedenen Ländern Europas von den in den Bereichen Trinkwasserver- und Abwasserentsorgung sowie thermische Abfallverwertung errichteten Anlagen versorgt.

In Summe ist die EVN aktuell in insgesamt elf Ländern tätig. Im Geschäftsjahr 2015/16 wurden 50,2 % der Umsatzerlöse außerhalb Österreichs in den Märkten Mittel-, Ost- und Südosteuropa erzielt (Vorjahr: 52,1 %).