Branding and advertising

Branding and advertising

Energy is part of every aspect of our lives. We have countless opportunities to utilise energy in a more rational and efficient way.

The EVN brand

EVN is a strong brand in Lower Austria. Besides security of supply, its key values include expertise based on many years’ experience, and regionality. The brand values thus constitute the foundation of EVN’s position as a high-quality service provider that is firmly rooted in the region.

EVN advertising started in the days when the company was founded, back in 1922, under the name of NEWAG (Lower Austrian electricity industry corporation). The advertising emphases, slogans and themes were developed in line with the strategic focuses of the company. Whereas, at the outset, advertisements highlighted EVN’s engineering competence and infrastructure development, over the decades the focus has increasingly shifted to energy consulting and the sensible use of resources.

The EVN advertising campaigns always convey a sense of closeness, comfort, trust, security and zest for life. As of 2013, the "Storyteller" has become a regular feature of all advertising themes (here, the German for “storyteller”, Geschichtenerzähler, is a pun on “meter”, Zähler).
 































 





 

 












 









 










 
TV-Spot Wasser
TV-Spot Service Center
TV-Spot Alpaka

Marke & Werbung

Marke & Werbung

Energie begleitet uns überall im Leben. Da gibt es immer wieder auch Möglichkeiten, diese Energie vernünftiger zu nutzen und dabei zu sparen.

Die Marke EVN

Die EVN ist eine starke Marke in Niederösterreich. Neben der Versorgungssicherheit zählen auch Know-how aus langjähriger Erfahrung sowie Regionalität zu den Kernwerten der Marke. Die Markenwerte sind somit das Fundament für die Positionierung der EVN als regional verwurzelter Qualitätsanbieter.
 
Die Kommunikation der EVN startete zeitgleich mit der Gründung des Unternehmens im Jahr 1922 – damals noch als Niederösterreichische Elektrizitätswirtschaft Aktiengesellschaft (NEWAG). Die Werbeschwerpunkte, die Slogans und Sujets entwickelten sich mit den strategischen Ausrichtungen des Unternehmens. Während sich die Werbung anfangs noch auf die technische Kompetenz und den Ausbau der Infrastruktur fokussierte, rückten mit den Jahrzehnten die Energieberatung und der vernünftige Umgang mit den Ressourcen in den Vordergrund.
 
Die EVN Werbekampagnen vermitteln stets Nähe, Geborgenheit, Vertrauen, Sicherheit und Lebensfreude. Seit 2013 ist der „Geschichtenerzähler“ – als Ableitung vom Stromzähler – fester Bestandteil aller Werbesujets.












 









 











TV-Spot Energiespartipp 1
TV-Spot Energiespartipp 2