The evn collection

The evn collection

EVN’s corporate art collection provides a platform for experiencing international contemporary visual art. The collection focuses on the brief historical period from the late 1980s up to the present.
learn more

Idea & objective

The evn collection offers an opportunity to examine critical positions in contemporary art. The works of art are put together by experts (Brigitte Huck, Heike Maier-Rieper, Hans Ulrich Obrist, Markus Schinwald and Thomas D. Trummer) on behalf of the company. The selection is characterised by the broad range of media used and the concept of focusing on present-day themes. In the context of the company’s social responsibility, the aim of the evn collection is to open up spaces for thinking, as an investment in the future. An international approach as well as high standards of quality and innovation connect the evn collection to the company’s vision and mission.

The works and projects of art in the collection are in dialogue with the surrounding contemporary architecture. The works are exhibited in the public access zones of the EVN Head Office. This gives EVN staff and visitors who are interested in art the opportunity of directly experiencing the exhibits.

Mission

In 1995, the evn collection was founded as a company collection of the EVN Group, dedicated to international contemporary art. As a platform for experiencing visual art, it’s designed for staff as well as visitors from outside the company who are interested in art. The focus of the evn collection is on sustainability, topicality and diversity. The works of art are selected from across thematic and media boundaries by an expert team. The collection enters the public sphere in presentations in museums and via numerous projects, publications, commissions and educational activities. In addition, temporary exhibitions and events take place at the EVN AG headquarters at Maria Enzersdorf, 15 km south of Vienna.


General information

The art works are selected by a team of experts: Brigitte Huck, Heike Maier-Rieper, Hans Ulrich Obrist, Markus Schinwald and Thomas D. Trummer. As the collection is exhibited at the company headquarters at Maria Enzersdorf, located 15 km south of Vienna, visitors have the opportunity to enter into a direct dialogue with the latest critical positions in contemporary art. The collection is focused on a brief historical period: it contains works from the late 1980s up to the present day. The selection is characterised by the broad range of media used and the concept of depicting relevant themes and questions of our time.

More information More information

More information on the art works and projects of the evn collection as well as comprehensive photographic database is available at:
www.evn-collection.at

Tours of the evn collection are possible upon request.
Registration at evn.sammlung@evn.at

evn sammlung

evn sammlung

Die Firmensammlung der EVN ist eine Plattform zur Auseinandersetzung mit internationaler zeitgenössischer bildender Kunst. Die Sammlung konzentriert sich auf die historisch kurze Zeitspanne von den späten 1980er Jahren bis zur unmittelbaren Gegenwart.
Mehr erfahren

Die evn sammlung bietet die Gelegenheit, sich mit kritischen und aktuellen Positionen auseinanderzusetzen. Die Kunstwerke werden von Expertinnen und Experten (Brigitte Huck, Hans Ulrich Obrist, Markus Schinwald, Thomas D. Trummer) im Auftrag des Unternehmens zusammengestellt. Charakteristisch für die Auswahl sind mediale Vielfalt und der Anspruch auf die Darstellung gegenwärtiger Themen. Im Rahmen einer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung setzt sich die evn sammlung das Ziel Denkräume zu öffnen, um so eine Investition in die Zukunft zu bilden. Internationalität, Qualitätsbewusstsein und Innovation verbinden die Kunstsammlung mit dem Leitbild des Unternehmens.

Die Kunstwerke und Projekte der evn sammlung befinden sich in einer Partnerschaft mit der sie umgebenden zeitgenössischen Architektur. Die Kunstwerke sind in den „öffentlichen" Zonen der EVN Direktion aufgestellt. Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie Kunstinteressierte außerhalb des Unternehmens haben so die Möglichkeit, in direkten Kontakt mit den Kunstwerken zu treten.


 

Mission

Die evn sammlung internationaler, zeitgenössischer Kunst wird 1995 als Unternehmenssammlung der EVN Gruppe begründet. Sie versteht sich als Plattform für die Auseinandersetzung mit bildender Kunst und richtet sich sowohl an Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter als auch an Kunstinteressierte außerhalb des Unternehmens. Der Schwerpunkt der evn sammlung liegt auf Nachhaltigkeit, Aktualität und Vielfalt. Die Zusammenstellung durch ein Expertenteam erfolgt themen-  und medienübergreifend. Öffentlich wirksam wird die Sammlung in Gesamtpräsentationen in Museen, sowie durch zahlreiche Projekte, Publikationen, Aufträge und Vermittlungsaktivitäten. Daneben finden wechselnde Präsentationen und Veranstaltungen in der Unternehmenszentrale der EVN AG in Maria Enzersdorf, 15 km südlich von Wien, statt.


 

Allgemeines

Die Kunstwerke werden von einem Expertenteam, bestehend aus Brigitte Huck, Georg Kargl, Paul Katzberger, Wolfgang Kos, Heike Maier-Rieper und Hans Ulrich Obrist, zusammengestellt. Die Ausstellung der Kunstwerke im Firmensitz in Maria Enzersdorf, 15 Kilometer südlich von Wien, ermöglicht vor Ort einen direkten Dialog mit aktuellen und kritischen Positionen der zeitgenössischen Kunst. Die Sammlung konzentriert sich auf eine historisch kurze Zeitspanne: Werke ab den späten 1980er Jahren bis heute. Charakteristisch sind mediale Vielfalt und der Anspruch auf Darstellung gegenwärtiger Themen und Fragestellungen.


Weitere Infos Weitere Infos

Nähere Angaben zu den Kunstwerken und Projekten der
evn sammlung sowie ausführliches Bildmaterial finden Sie unter:
www.evn-sammlung.at

Rundgänge durch die evn sammlung sind nach Vereinbarung möglich. Anmeldungen unter: evn.sammlung@evn.at